メール

金木犀の香りが、心地いい季節になってきました。

英語では"fragrant olive" まさに香りの木ですね。

 

先週末にホームステイに来たオーストラリアの女の子から、メールが届きました。

〜一部抜粋〜

Mum asked me what I wanted for dinner and I said that I didn't mind, but really I felt like rice or noodles. We ended up having pasta which was lovely but I had the urge to eat the pasta with my chopsticks! 

I want to thank you all so much for everything and I want you to know that the best memories of Japan that I have involve you three. 

 
ご飯やうどん、お箸を身近に感じるようになって、ホームステイを楽しんでくれた気持ちが伝わってきました。
 
私達にとっても、今まで遠い国だったオーストラリアが、急に身近な国になりました。素敵な彼女たちとの出会い、外国語を学ぶ楽しさを、また一つ実感することができました。
 
fuyu-Kidsの子ども達にも、人との大切な出会いが増えていくと想像するとワクワクします。 

 

過去のブログはこちら